If I Were in Charge of the World

If I Were in Charge of the World

(Form change poem with thanks to Judith Viorst)

If I were in charge of the world,
I’d cancel war, mean things, and also burnt bad steak.

If I were in charge of the world,
There would be more loving God, more kindness, and lots of pasta.

If I were in charge of the world,
You wouldn’t have hurting people,
You wouldn’t have sin,
And you wouldn’t have to eat fish.

If I were in charge of the world,
Pasta, pasta, and more pasta would be a balanced meal.
All people would be loving.
And a person who sometimes is very messy
And sometimes forgets to brush their hair
Would still be allowed to be
In charge of the world.

2 thoughts on “If I Were in Charge of the World

  1. Hey Rosa,
    I really agree with
    you! And i love that
    you said more loving
    God! And more Kindness.
    I hate fish so I would
    really want to live in
    your world!
    Would you like to be
    friends with me?

    -Adelle R. D.
    Hey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *